h1

The Waiiiitttiing Is the Hardest Part

March 21, 2008

Five weeks until the next new episode of Lost. Doesn’t seem fair. Last night was good, and now it seems Aaron is one of the Oceanic 6. I didn’t think he was, but…I thought the biggest  twist was the reveal that Tom is gay. Didn’t see that coming, but I should have since he said last season that Kate wasn’t his type.

The episode leads me more and more to believe that Michael is in the coffin. Nobody knows he’s off the island(which is why nobody shows up at the funeral) and he’s trying to die. We’ll just have to wait, which can be pretty hard, according to Mr. Tom Petty.

Last night I had a pretty exhausting workout. I managed three sets with the dumbbell press at 68 pounds per hand. However, the first set was 10 reps and the last two were only about 4. My shoulder press is struggling. I had 10 reps on the first set and only a handful of reps on subsequent sets.

I also did dips, curls and a set of pushups with one hand on a box. Those pretty much wore me out.

I’ll try to run tomorrow, but I’ll be pretty busy most of the day. I’m going to try and run early in the morning so Sunday can be another weight day.

My fantasy baseball draft for my own team(Tuesday’s draft was for a team I co-own with a friend) is Sunday morning. We draft from both leagues(there ya go, Rocket!), so the talent pool is pretty deep. I’m in a bit of a dry spell, not having one my league since 2004. This year I plan to turn things around!

One comment

  1. It’s good you can draft from both leagues. If I had to pick one, it’d be the AL, but both makes it even better.



Leave a comment