h1

Three(or Four) Crazy Days

March 24, 2008

I didn’t get a chance to work out Friday or Saturday, for reasons which are good, but I can’t go into…yet.

Saturday meant a trip to my in-laws for Easter. It was nice spending time with them, but it meant waking up early. That evening I worked a concession stand at a local softball tournament with my Kiwanis group.

Cady and I were supposed to go to dinner afterward, but she ended up having to work for a bit so we had a late dinner…we arrived at the restaurant a little after 9:30. It was a nice date that we spent talking, laughing and just really enjoying ourselves.

Sunday was also busy.  I was up early for a fantasy baseball draft(more on how I did in another post). As soon as the draft ended it was off to my parent’s for the first of several Cady birthday parties. We grilled out and had plenty of desserts. My parents are preparing to move so they forced us to clean off the two bookshelves in my old room.

Thanks to all the dust, my sinuses are going crazy today. Oh well. We got home and I spent the next hour trying to send hate-thoughts to Microsoft while looking for a way to fix our computer. Vista sucks. We have to download a patch so our new computer will recognize SD cards and our digital camera.

Vista sucks.

I finally managed to run last night on the hills course. My first minute was about 8:30, but I slowed considerably when my Achilles started to hurt, but my last mile was at a much better pace. I finished 3.4 miles, and I think my problem is not warming up enough and stretching. I was going to warm up more, but with the time I just went ahead and ran.

I’ll warm up Tuesday and see if I feel better. Tonight will be weights. I’m just over a month out from the challenge…

Leave a comment