h1

Crazy Week

March 27, 2008

It’s been a wild week. I’ll be able to share more next week on some of the events, but for now some will have to remain on the QT. I’ve always wanted to use that in a sentence since I first saw L.A. Confidential. I guess I can mark that off my lifetime To-Do List.

Work has been very busy, and I’m coming in Sunday for a concert at the school. I’ll be managing all the volunteers. It should be fun.

On Wednesday I ran 3.4 miles and really burned through it. I finished three miles in just under 25 minutes. Not bad on a course full of hills.

Last night I wasn’t able to work out on account of my wife’s birthday. It’s not an excuse…I’m very happy with that decision. However, tonight I’ll be hitting the weights for sure.

Monday I’m heading to Opening Day at Turner Field. I can’t wait. Opening Day is such a wonderful time, and it’s been a few years since I last went to the first home game of the season.

In other news, I’ve started carpooling to work with a guy who lives in my town. It’s been great except that I’m now getting up at 5 a.m. That’s made this week a bit rough. I’ll think I’ll have it down by Monday.

One comment

  1. i prefer the downlow myself. but i’m just cool like that.



Leave a comment