h1

Run For The Veterans

July 8, 2008

I want this to be a success. I really do. These WWII veterans are our heroes as a country, and for them not to be able to afford to travel to Washington D.C. to see the monument dedicated to them is ridiculous.

They are heroes.

I’m raising money now to send the 18 veterans in my county to D.C. A good friend of mine is a veteran. He asked me to find a way to send them. My grandfather was a WWII veteran. I couldn’t say no.

So I’m asking everyone and anyone to help. A story recently ran in our local paper. A local restaurant is planning to donate a portion of a night’s earnings to the veterans. Now I’m asking the running community to help out. Please sponsor my training for my first marathon which not so coincidentally takes place at Chickamauga Battlefield just days before Veterans Day.

You can see my training schedule here. Sponsor a day, a week, a month or just send a check for a specific amount. We are free because of these men. They deserve to see this monument.

They have to see it.

E-mail me at schulmanwriter@gmail.com for the mailing address or any additional information. We need to raise $5,000 more by Oct. 1.

These men are our heroes.

Thank you for whatever you can do to help.

 

Joe Schulman

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

